Cupid’s Arrow … A Gypsiy’s Love Song

ImageAngels dance , slowly lifting and dipping their wings .They are joined by their  cosmic reflections , mirrored as if in a celestial  kaleidoscope , and swirl in huge circles , casting rainbows of many colored lights  all around them when they smile  .  I feel their undulations inside my body  ,  and shudder with delight .My hips join them as I sway to the sound of a thousand imagined guitars . I undulate with the music  , feeling its’ sound like a ancient call. It is making my body want to move in big full circular curves . Big , rolling loops .

 

I want to write your  name in blazing arabesques  upon the sky . I see it now , before my eyes ; the  letters of your name  –  huge curling  tendrils ; silver and black on sky blue pink ,  painted with infinity . The letters  become Arabic calligraphy ‘ alive and moving , writing the names of all the lovers we have had since forever started , all the lovers who have lived , all the lovers who have died for love . And each name turns into a paisley from a cosmic  egg ;

  a psychedelic  Shamballa  all written on that sky .

 

 One paisley swirls , changing colors , and  becoming  another ; merging  with another name, and they all keep on swirling  into each other ; creating new universes as they meet , dance , and multiply .

 

I close my eyes ,

 

In the end ,

 they all become your name .

in praise of your beauty .

Forever emblazoned on the sky .

Your name is love .

And all sounds become one .

The song of the stars ,

hums

 your name .

And I can hear it

Throughout the heavens ,

As it resounds

Through my heart ,

And the angels all sing it ,;

Your name is love ,

And you are my lover ,

Our dance makes the Earth smile ,

And the heavens

As they

dance ,

and the guitar sings .

Our name

 is

love .

 

 

 

 

Fractals , I believe ….

My body reflects them ;

 I am all made up of fractals .

 The paisleys now swirl inside of me as well , and I continue to dance for you .

Swirling , the movement is a genie  and takes over my body .

 

I must remember to light candles

 for the souls

of the dancers

 and all the lovers

who have danced,

and who have died

 in the name

 of

love .

English: Image demonstrating the Sini script o...

English: Image demonstrating the Sini script of Islamic Calligraphy Typefaces are ineligible for copyright in the United States. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

About Natasha Von Art and Photography

An impassioned artist, sculptor, designer and photographer, I combine painting and photography with a visionary astrological eye. View all posts by Natasha Von Art and Photography

Leave a Reply

