Pegasus in color … sneaky …

 

PegasusGoldenwhite copy

How I love sculpting and painting horses !

Paint , color and a patina have been added to the bas relief . I can not indulge in the detail I wish for … it could easily take another three weeks of detailed work . So I am being – sneaky .And paint and color are my accomplices …

A strange word for an artist to use … But cleverness is and essential part of my medicine bag as an artist . … I create magic – I create illusions . So rather than make  it all an elegant bas relief , I must resort to my bag of tricks . Paint  will create the illusions I need , rather than clay and painstakingly created ,  shaped and polished swelling forms carefully built , and sculpted .

I am keeping my lady Peg  abstracted  and stylized .  She will be completed  with the  last  touches of  sculpted detail that I will add next , making the mass of the body  come alive with more muscles and veins . The mane and tail will fly  in detailed strands tinged with  soft reds  and gold leaf . .

I  shall add another panel  to extend her space , give her room …. and of course , add beautiful careful detail to the wings .She will be seven by four feet completed .

For her to fly high and strong .

A lady horse , with golden colors making her beauty even brighter . Pegasusingoldenorangesmall

About Natasha Von Art and Photography

An impassioned artist, sculptor, designer and photographer, I combine painting and photography with a visionary astrological eye. View all posts by Natasha Von Art and Photography

5 responses to “Pegasus in color … sneaky …

Leave a Reply

