METATRON; A Jacket for an Angel

JctBackMetatronFAlLLEN, that is… let me make that very clear…

I painted the jacket entirely in one long day that quickly turned into night … I couldn’t stop until it was finished, and kept going, adding the details, until  subtle WiINGS were flying together. Then,I painted the SUN, the SOLAR Disc,imbuing it with  words of love as if meant for a Modern OSIRUS to walk the city streets, whole again, risen from the dead. I painted in a flow – as if under a spell for hours. Time had vanished. I hung it up to see it from the back. Now I stepped back, turned, and looked… Voices began to sing around me . A humming filled the air. As I watched, the wings began to grow…Invisible hands caressed me.My heart jumped when I saw it. The wings kept growing, spreading into the air The room became dark, and the wings glowed a violet hue as if under a soft black light . Everything glowed. I knew it had been painted for an Angel…The jacket moved, and a form began to fill it, growing with a density, as if the force of many winds, and full of sky, it took the shape of a man, standing suspended in the air before me… He slowly turned towards me. Wearing nothing but  my jacket and a pair of soft, laced up black buckskin pants laced low on his lean hips…His body rippled with sleek muscle and violet fire. Our eyes met.I knew what he was instantly…

from, ” The Story of the VAMPIRE’ and his Brothers.” copyright, 2014

The Metatron jacket in leather is available on custom order.

About Natasha Von Art and Photography

An impassioned artist, sculptor, designer and photographer, I combine painting and photography with a visionary astrological eye. View all posts by Natasha Von Art and Photography

Leave a Reply

