The Wolf Princess

Jenniferwolf4cropsmallWilling me towards her, her grey eyes lit the darkness aglow… Snow kept falling steadily all around us. I saw we were not alone… Her companion appeared beside her and fixed his eyes upon me. Looking up I saw a circle of many eyes reflecting the light, behind him. A mantle of grey hung from her shoulders and she wore a crown of white antlers and pearls. She fixed her gaze upon me and suddenly a warm glow entered my blood stream, pulling me deeper into her inner vortex; mesmerizing me in my tracks.

I could feel the eyes of the entire pack gazing with her, all of them blinking in unison; flickers of gold in the night.

It was Embolic. I had come out to pour warm ewe’s milk into the snow to feed the earth for her awakening in the coming spring.  My dreams were in the milk… They were all written on white papers that I had shredded finely. Mixing them with my prayers, I had immersed them in the warm milk sweetened with honey… Wandering out into the night holding my warm pot of milk I searched for an auspicious place to plant my dreams. She had been watching me and following me silently.

With one nod and a sweeping gesture, the pack circled in and surrounded me…

from my new novel ” Arizona,” book five of the fantasy fiction series,”FlameDancer” coming soon… copyright, 2016, all rights reserved…www.natashavon.com

About Natasha Von Art and Photography

An impassioned artist, sculptor, designer and photographer, I combine painting and photography with a visionary astrological eye. View all posts by Natasha Von Art and Photography

Leave a Reply

